Htet Tayza Escape Gastro Bar Award

I am pleased to announce that Escape Gastro Bar, of which I am part owner, has been named ‘best bar’ in Myanmar.

An awards ceremony hosted by leading entertainment guide Myanmore.com has named Thai infusion gastro pub ‘Escape Gastro Bar’ the best bar in Myanmar. Myself, my business partner Jeremy San and the team here at Escape couldn’t be happier to receive this honour.

Escape Gastro Bar was opened by myself and Jeremy in October 2012. Over the year and three months that we have been in business, we have brought a Thai infused menu and molecular cocktails to our customers who have embraced us openly since that very first day.Htet Tayza EscapeAward

When we first opened this venture, we knew that we would have to carve out a place for ourselves in the market place and we have done so on quality. Our food and drink’s menu utilises the freshest, tastiest ingredients, and the most forward thinking techniques to bring something truly unique to everybody who sets foot through our doors.

I’d like to take this opportunity to thank all our cocktail lovers and ‘Escapists’ for your support, the Escape Gastro Bar team for their hard work and Myanmar.com for giving us the opportunity to take part in such an occasion.

However we’re not resting on our laurels. Being given such a prestigious title only inspires us to work harder, to raise our game. At Escape we want to give you the best experience possible and as we head into 2014 we’ll be working hard to ensure that we continue to deserve this honour.

This honour also furthers my commitment to entrepreneurism. I learned what I know about being an entrepreneur from my father, Tay Za, the current CEO of Htoo Group. I have since put it into practice, and this honour, as well as my day to day work at Escape, has shown me how to put what he taught me into practice. I look forward to continuing to do so.

Escape Gastro Bar has won this award after only one year and three months in business. We look forward to showing you what we can really do!

Htet Tayza, Co-Owner Escape Gastro Bar, Yangon, Myanmar

Leave a Reply

About Htet Tay Za

My name is Htet Tay Za and I’m a young banking professional from Myanmar. I was born in Yangon, Myanmar twenty-four years ago. I have a keen interest in business, cuisine, lifestyle and philanthropy.

Category

Business, Hospitality

Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,